Edible wild plants, bees and other health stuff

What’s sprouting March 10, 2010

Filed under: What's sprouting — Bibi @ 5:50 pm

Today, I checked all my mini greenhouses. I thought that just checking the coltsfoot (or colt’s foot) was sufficient as this is on of the first plants to come up in spring. Supposedly.
But I’m happy to tell you that the
dandelion,
chicory,
red clover,
chamomile,
purslane
shepherd’s purse,
lamb’s quarters and
amaranth are coming up.

Makes me very happy:-))
The hyssop seeds I bought in Hilo have also sprouted:-))

Here is a peek into the lamb’s-quarters container:

 

Leave a Reply

